Our Members

The Academy Council plays a vital role in the governance and accountability of Dilton Marsh CE Primary School. The Academy Councillors are delegated responsibilities in line with the Acorn Education Trust Scheme of Delegation.
The Academy Council is made up of Governors who want to make a positive contribution to all our children's education. 
  • Mrs Hilary Fairfield

    Community Governor/Chair

    The majority of my working career has been in the NHS in a variety of clinical, managerial and director roles. Having taken fourteen years away from the NHS working in a national disability charity I am now back in the NHS working in the field of training and development for GPs and practice staff. Over the summer of 2020 I have also undertaken a Return to Practice course to enable me to help with the needs that have arisen as a result of the Covid pandemic.

    I have lived in Dilton Marsh since 1987 and both my sons attended the school. I feel I have vested interest in doing what I can to ensure that our young people given the support, education and development they deserve so they can play a part in our local community in the future.

    As a Trustee of Crosspoint in Westbury, I have a particular interest in supporting individuals and families who are suffering challenges and disadvantage. I have therefore taken on Academy Council responsibility for working with Mrs Bown on the Pupil Premium.

  • Mrs Jill Hibbs


  • Mr Matthew Croft

    Foundation Governor

    I am brand new to school governance, joining the team in September 2021. We moved to Dilton Marsh in September 2018 and as a family we regularly attend the local church. I have previously worked for the church in paid and voluntary capacities and have a particular passion for supporting children and families.

    I have five children of my own (including those with needs/difficulties) ranging from pre-school to adult. We work hard to support them to achieve their goals and the best possible educational and other outcomes – a passion I bring to the Governor role.

    In my professional capacity I have worked in education since 2013 and qualified as an Early Years and Primary Teacher in 2018; I will endeavour to bring my knowledge, skills and experience to the role and I am looking forward to supporting the Headteacher, team and children and families at Dilton Marsh CofE Primary School.

  • Mr Ian Cunningham

    Foundation Governor

  • Mrs Melinda Graves

    Parent Governor

    I am a parent Governor, elected by parents across the school, with a child in Key Stage 2. I have been a Civil Servant for 35 years and am currently Assistant Head of Change and Transition. I have held many varied posts during my career and bring a broad range of relevant experiences in public sector delivery to the Governor role.

  • Rev Caroline Husband

    Foundation Governor

    Hi my name is Caroline Husband, I am your Vicar in Dilton Marsh and Brokerswood, I am also a team vicar across Westbury and Westbury Leigh. You will often see me out and about walking with my dog, Flossie.
    In my previous parish I was very much part of the local community, having been a district nurse, a preschool leader, and Guider with Girl guides. I have two grown up children who are currently studying at a higher level, one training to become an accountant, and the other undertaking a PHD in chemical engineering. My interest in becoming a school governor comes from supporting the local school in maintaining its Christian ethos as it navigates the many demands and strategies that are placed on it and in developing its positive impact on families and the wider community. I have a particular interest towards supporting the school in ensuring that every child is well cared for and able to experience fulfilment in all areas of school life. My hope is that children, families and staff will enjoy being part of the school community and each will contribute to the success of the school.

    Grace and peace,

  • Miss Caroline Thomas

    Community Governor

  • Jacqui Loader

    Parent Governor

    I am pleased to have this opportunity to act as a parent governor for Dilton CofE Primary School, as part of the Academy Council for the Acorn Trust. I have 2 children currently attending the school and feel actively part of the school and it’s wider community. We live in Westbury, with family and work commitments in Dilton Marsh. I practice as a physiotherapist and Pilates instructor locally - and you will often find me walking or running my dog around this beautiful countryside we have on our doorsteps.

  • Jennifer Johnson

    Parent Governor

    I have children at Acorn Academy Trust Schools, I’m Chair of FODS (Friends of Dilton School) and I have a BA (Hons) Education.