Our Members

The Academy Council plays a vital role in the governance and accountability of Dilton Marsh CE Primary School. The Academy Council is made up of Governors who want to make a positive contribution to all our children's education. 
  • Mrs Jill Hibbs


  • Mrs Melinda Graves

    Co-Chair / Parent Governor

  • Mr Joey Durham

    Co-Chair / Parent Governor

  • Mr Ian Cunningham

    Foundation Governor

  • Rev Caroline Husband

    Foundation Governor

  • Mr John Bullen

    Staff Governor

  • Mrs Hilary Fairfield

    Community Governor

    The majority of my working career has been in the NHS in a variety of clinical, managerial and director roles. Having taken fourteen years away from the NHS working in a national disability charity I am now back in the NHS working in the field of training and development for GPs and practice staff. Over the summer of 2020 I have also undertaken a Return to Practice course to enable me to help with the needs that have arisen as a result of the Covid pandemic.

    I have lived in Dilton Marsh since 1987 and both my sons attended the school. I feel I have vested interest in doing what I can to ensure that our young people given the support, education and development they deserve so they can play a part in our local community in the future.

    As a Trustee of Crosspoint in Westbury, I have a particular interest in supporting individuals and families who are suffering challenges and disadvantage. I have therefore taken on Academy Council responsibility for working with Mrs Bown on the Pupil Premium.

  • Miss Caroline Thomas

    Community Governor

  • Mrs Nicola Duke

    Parent Governor